Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (az-900) Exam

Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (az-900) Exam

Introduction

In this blog, I m going to share my experience with Microsoft Azure Fundamentals (az-900) exam. It took me around 2 months to cover all the cloud topics and I cleared the certificate in one go with 865/1000 marks (passing marks 700)

Importance:

The Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals certification could be a great fit for you if you’d like to:

•Prove your knowledge of cloud computing concepts, models, and services, such as public, private, and hybrid cloud, in addition to infrastructure as a service (IaaS), platform as a service (PaaS), and software as a service (SaaS).

• Show your expertise on how Azure supports security, privacy, compliance, and trust.

Exam structure:

  • The number of questions may vary from 35 to 60.

  • The total time limit is 60 minutes.

  • Marks for individual questions are not the same for all.

  • The type of questions

    • multiple choice answer

    • true/false

    • matching

    • problem solution based- Yes/No

Resources:

I used 3-4 resources, those are - Microsoft learn (for concepts), Microsoft Azure virtual training, Udemy course (for concepts) & ExamTopics (for questions practice) Links to every resource are here

Image

Link of Udemy

https://www.udemy.com/course/azure-certification-az-900-azure-fundamentals/

How I gave the exam without spending $99?

-After doing a basic course of around 7-10 days (either Udemy or YouTube) I scheduled a "Microsoft virtual training of fundamental" event (on its website which I mentioned above with a link)

- Microsoft conducts this twice a month.

- It will be scheduled for live (around 2-2 hours) for two days.

-After watching this you will get a mail for the redemption of the $99 exam fee, which you can utilize when you will apply for the exam. In this way, I did it without spending any money.

Tips: just go priority-wise: first clear the basic concepts with theory and hands-on and then do solve questions and when you feel confident just schedule the exam. I uploaded notes on my GitHub in "Microsoft Azure repo", one can use them if needed.

Microsoft certificate looks like this.

Image

Conclusion

Thank you for reading this Blog. Hope you learned something new today! If you found this blog helpful, please like, share, and follow me for more blog posts like this in the future. (If you have any questions or need help, ask me in the comment)

Thank You Page | IDP Cambodia